?

Log in

$225 - $250 artist and queer friendly home looking for 2 housemates - Welcome to UArts [entries|archive|friends|userinfo]
The University of the Arts

[ website | UArts ]
[ userinfo | livejournal userinfo ]
[ archive | journal archive ]

$225 - $250 artist and queer friendly home looking for 2 housemates [Jul. 22nd, 2009|01:06 pm]
The University of the Arts

uarts

[hot_robot_sex]
Two bedrooms open in a three bedroom house for August first or sooner. Rent is either $225 - $250, depending on rooms. Utilities are split, and I am open to sharing food. Also am open to the idea of renting the rooms out as studio spaces to anyone who is interested in that. Wood floors in house.

So, the home is a typical row home in south west Philly. Larger than most though, it was build around 1910. The block has long been occupied by a large Irish working class community. The area bikeable and close to most other parts of the city, but there are also two buses. Clark Park is just over the greys ferry bridge, as well as bartrums garden and the west philadelphia tool library, the italian market is 10 minutes away. Grocery is two blocks. Small corner store, post office, and rite aid near by.

Open are the middle upstairs bedroom, and the front master bedroom. The house has a cute little yard, one bathroom, one energetic dog, very open common areas/living room, there is a washer and dryer but the dryer isnt used much, and wireless internet.

.....

The house has in the past been occupied by queers, musicians, cats and dogs, artists, traveling friends, etc. I am in my mid twenties and have lived in Philadelphia for 5 years. I am committed to being non-racist, non-sexist, non-transphobic and generally just tolerant and concerned for the well being of anyone I share a home with. Non-jerk. I like to be friendly with the neighbors, and keep the house reasonably clean so it can feel like a home. I am a maker of things and go to school so am often busy but am at the moment really enjoying the relaxed vibe of summer. I would like to live with folks who are similarly minded and relatively relaxed. I am queer and it's a pretty important part of who I am. I am interested in gardening, cooking together, ukuelle, skill shares, making music, comic books, keeping my brain stimulated, and just generally staying somewhat busy. It is important to me that you enjoy sharing a home with animals, specifically a medium/larger dog, and I am open to living with cats or other dogs. The house is undergoing some minor work, but that should be finished come September.

Looking for folks who have experience in these kind of living situations or have lived in some sort of collective environment before.

If you are interested feel free to contact me and share a bit about yourself, your quirks, questions, what you are looking for, etc!

LorenzoBuffa@gmail.com
linkReply